Goodbye, March!

What I read:
The Invaders by John Flanagan
The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery (How has it taken me this long? I loved it!)
Simon Thorne and the Wolf’s Den by Aimee Carter
The Outlaws of Sherwood by Robin McKinley (AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUL.)
Castle Hangnail by Ursula Vernon (Super cute story of a little witch who can’t help being nice to people.)

March goals:
Finish a draft of the endless book of the endless sands. (Heh. Erm. I started a new draft instead. My story needed some serious bulking up.)
Finish my family history project. (Working on it . . .)
Jump on the bookstagram bandwagon. (Working on it. I did post a picture on Instagram. Maybe I’ll get another one up next month. :P)
Actually, you know, blog. And find some other stellar blogs to keep up with. (Check check! I love finding new blogs to love!)

April goals:
Get bookstagramming!
Finish that family history project.
Write every day, even if it’s just a few words.

Things are crazy around here these days, with not a lot of time for writing, but I’m trying to squeeze it in here and there. It helps that I’ve been spending a lot of time brainstorming and outlining this month, which I can do wherever.

How’s your month been? What are you reading or writing?

IMG_20170309_072019703_HDR

3 thoughts on “Goodbye, March!

  1. You already know how my writing has been going, so I won’t spill that. But isn’t “The Little Prince” amazing?!?!?!!! I didn’t read it until summer 2015, and I felt the same. How had it taken me so long to read?? Changed my reading/writing habits forever, I think. Also, I’m pretty sure I added all the books you read to my TBR list. 🙂

    Like

    1. The Little Prince is SO GOOD!! I loved it! And all the rest of the books were great too–it was a good month for reading. 🙂 I was super disappointed that Simon Thorn isn’t a completed series yet, but I’m halfway through the second book and it’s good too. But Outlaws of Sherwood–far and away my favorite book of the year so far.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

